What are the six stages of architectural services or work stages?

We talked about the architectural design phases of a project that includes: Programming, Schematic Design, Design Development, Construction Documents, Bidding and Construction Administration.

What are the six stages of architectural services?

Architectural Services – Raymond Smith. As architectural professional, Raymond Smith provide the six stages of inception, concept and viability, design development, documentation and procurement, construction and close out.

What are the different work stages in architecture?

There are 6 official stages of the Building Process, and the Architect is directly involved in all of them.

  • Stage 1 – Idea Inception.
  • Stage 2 – Feasibility of Concept.
  • Stage 3 – Design Development.
  • Stage 4 – Project Procurement.
  • Stage 5 – The Building Process & Contract.
  • Stage 6 – The Final Step in the Building Process.

What are the 6 phases of a design process outlined in the Visual Dictionary of Architecture?

They are (in order) Schematic Design, Design Development, Construction Documents, Bidding, and Construction Administration. These phases are the breakdown of how architects define their design services. They are the steps of an architect’s role in design.

What is stage architecture?

The American Institute of Architects (AIA) defines Five Phases of Architecture that are commonly referred to throughout the industry: Schematic Design, Design Development, Contract Documents, Bidding, Contract Administration.

IT IS INTERESTING:  How do you end a SketchUp trial?

What are architectural contract documents?

Construction “Contract Documents” are the written documents that define the roles, responsibilities, and “Work” under the construction Contract, and are legally-binding on the parties (Owner and Contractor).

What are the phases of design?

The Five Phases of Design Thinking

The short form of the design thinking process can be articulated in five steps or phases: empathize, define, ideate, prototype and test. Let’s briefly explore each of these phases in relation to a practical design process.

What are the 7 stages of construction?

The 7 planning phases of construction management are:

  • Pre-design. The pre-design process is taken into account and is supervised with the management team and the designing members where different objectives are placed forth. …
  • Design. …
  • Bidding process. …
  • Pre-construction. …
  • Financial assistance. …
  • Construction. …
  • Occupancy.

What is the conceptual design phase?

The conceptual design phase formally establishes the initial idea. It absorbs just enough engineering to provide management with a reliable assessment of likely performance, possible looks, basic understanding of the scope of the development effort, including marketability, labor requirements, and expected costs.