How do I see all suppressed parts in Solidworks?

You can check the referenced file locations to determine which suppressed components are missing. With the model open, click File > Find References. In the dialog box, under In Folder, File not found appears for the missing components. Search ‘Suppressed’ in the SOLIDWORKS Knowledge Base.

How do I Unsuppress all in Solidworks?

Click Unsuppress on the Features toolbar. (In parts with multiple configurations, applies to only the current configuration.) Click Edit > Unsuppress, then select This Configuration, All Configurations, or Selected Configurations.

What happens when you suppress a part in Solidworks?

When you suppress a feature, it is removed from the model (but not deleted). The feature disappears from the model view and is shown in gray in the FeatureManager design tree. If the feature has child features, the child features are also suppressed.

What happens to a feature when it is suppressed?

When a feature is suppressed, it is disabled but retains complete feature information. Therefore, a suppressed feature will not appear in the graphics window (i.e., it will seem to have disappeared from the part), but a reference to the feature remains in the model tree.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Are rhinos found in America?

How would you temporarily remove a feature from a model?

Select a feature in the Model Tree or in the graphics area. 2. Do one of the following: ◦ Right-click and select Delete or Suppress.

How do I suppress a feature in Solidworks drawing?

To suppress individual features in the Feature Properties dialog box: Right-click the feature you want to suppress in the FeatureManager design tree and select Feature Properties. In the dialog box, select Suppressed, and then select This Configuration, All Configurations, or Specify Configuration(s).

How would you temporarily remove a feature from a model in Solidworks?

Do one of the following:

  1. Click next to a face, feature, body, part, or component (assemblies only). The appearance is removed. If all appearances are deleted, the default appearance is used.
  2. Click Remove all part appearances from model-name . The default appearance is used instead.

What is suppress in CAD?

When an item is suppressed, it disappears from the scene and is ignored during any additional modeling operations until it is unsuppressed. When suppressed, the item’s icon in the Scene Browser appears colorless. … When an object is unsuppressed, its position in the Scene Browser tree may change.

How do you save an isolated component in Solidworks?

To isolate components that share a mate, right-click the mate in the FeatureManager design tree and click Isolate. Select the component you want to edit and click Edit Part or Edit Assembly . Optionally click Save as Display State to save the display characteristics to a new display state.

What is the main advantage of using the Born technique?

The main advantage of using the BORN technique is it provides us with more options while creating parametric solid models by allowing us to select a sketching plane other than the base feature.

IT IS INTERESTING:  How does AutoCAD calculate scale factor?

When you Unsuppress a feature that has dependent features?

Dependent features are suppressed when the parent feature is dragged below the End of Part marker. Features with no dependencies are deleted. Dependent features can be deleted or retained for later use.

What are suppressed features and components?

If a feature is suppressed or a component is made invisible, the attached annotation does not appear. For example, a center mark attached to a hole center becomes suppressed when the hole feature is suppressed. Any dimension attached to the center mark is also suppressed.

How do you get a suppressed feature in Creo?

If suppressed features are hidden in the Model Tree, click > Tree Filters and select the Suppressed Objects checkbox. When suppressed features are shown, you can select them and click Resume from the shortcut menu to return them to the model.

How do you suppress parts in Creo?

Do one of the following: ◦ Right-click and choose Suppress or click Operations > Suppress. ◦ Click Operations and then click the arrow next to Suppress and choose one of the following commands from the menu: Suppress—Suppresses the selected component and its children.

How do you delete something in Creo?

To erase the top-level object and selected sub-components displayed in the active window:

  1. Click File > Manage Session > Erase Current.
  2. Click Yes. …
  3. Select the Associated Objects (objects reference by the current object) that you also want to erase from memory.
  4. Click OK.