Can you purge in Revit?

Purging a Revit model assists in removing unused families, views, and objects from a project. … Revit’s automated purging method only removes certain elements within your project; therefore you still need to go through your models and manually remove any unwanted area schemes, views, groups, and design options.

Where is purge in Revit?

Click Manage tab Settings panel (Purge Unused). The Purge Unused dialog lists views, families, and other objects that can be deleted from the current project. By default, all unused objects are selected for purging. Select or clear check boxes to indicate the objects to purge from the project.

What is purging in Revit?

Purging: Purging helps remove unused families, views, and objects from a project. The model should be purged after every submittal and milestone to remove the surplus objects that have accumulated in the project. … Warnings: Revit produces a list of potential problems in the project.

How do you purge unused families in Revit?

Select the family or type to delete. Tip: To select more than one family or type, press and hold Ctrl while selecting. Do either of the following: Right-click, and click Delete from Project.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Is Fusion 360 CPU or GPU heavy?

How do you purge unused furniture in Revit?

Purge Revit families

If you want to delete unused family files, click [Purge Unused] from the Manage tab. Use caution when using this function; you will lose all family and views you are not using. I recommend you make a copy or save as the original file and [Purge Unused].

How do you purge in Revit 2022?

Do either of the following: Right-click, and click Delete from Project. Press Delete .

Delete Unused Families and Family Types

  1. Family types that have dependencies (such as those that host other families)
  2. Families with types that are in use in the current project or template.
  3. System families.

How do you purge files?

Open File Explorer. Right-click on a file you wish to remove. Hover over the Eraser command in the pop-up menu and click Erase (Figure A). Eraser asks for confirmation to erase the file.

How do you purge levels in Revit?

If you want to delete the level but not its associated views or hosted elements, export the details of the warning list. Using that information, locate each item (use the Select by ID tool), and change its associated level. Then delete the level.

How do you purge a wall type in Revit?

If you go into the Project Browser and expand Families, you can then expand the category that contains the family or type that you want to delete. Select the family or type that you want to delete, right-click and select Delete.

How do I purge unused text in Revit?

Go to Solution. Under “Purge Unused” (on the Manage tab), you can click “Check None” and then scroll down to the bottom of the dialog to the “Text” header, and specify the unused Text Styles you wish to delete.

IT IS INTERESTING:  How do you print a 3D object in AutoCAD?

How do you audit a model in Revit?

Audit a Model

  1. Navigate to the folder where the model resides, and select it. For a workshared model, navigate to and select the central model.
  2. Select the Audit option.
  3. Click OK.

How do you purge in Revit 2021?

Go to “Manage” tab > “Purge Unused” (under Settings panel), select “Check All” to automatically purge unnecessary model elements. Also, remove unused Links. Got to “Manage” > “Manage Links” (under Manage Project panel). Click through the tabs to remove all the links (AutoCAD and Revit Links) from the file.

How do you delete unused title blocks in Revit?

How do I remove a title block in Revit?

  1. Open the sheet.
  2. In the drawing area, select the title block, and press DELETE . …
  3. In the Project Browser, under Families Annotation Symbols, expand the desired title block.
  4. Drag the title block from the Project Browser to the sheet, and click to place it.